Featured Articles

Check out the latest featured articles.

File Library

Check out the latest downloads available in the File Library.

New Article

Product Viscosity vs. Shear

Featured File

Vertical Tank Selection

New Blog Entry

Low Flow in Pipes- posted in Ankur's blog

Flare Gas Recovery-P&id

This topic has been archived. This means that you cannot reply to this topic.
9 replies to this topic
Share this topic:
| More

#1 alirah

alirah

• Members
  • 19 posts

Posted 27 April 2015 - 10:10 PM

Hi everyone,

I am studying about flare gas recovery process using liquid-jet ejectors. To understand the control philosophy of the  unit I need to study a sample P&ID. Is there anyplace where I can find one? Please help.

#2 Zauberberg

Zauberberg

Gold Member

• ChE Plus Subscriber
  • 2,727 posts

Posted 28 April 2015 - 10:51 AM

If it's not on Google, then there isn't anywhere.

#3 Zauberberg

Zauberberg

Gold Member

• ChE Plus Subscriber
  • 2,727 posts

Posted 28 April 2015 - 11:23 AM

See attached files and the links below - they show basic configuration of VRU's and the equipment involved:

http://repository.ta....pdf?sequence=1

http://www.gpa-gcc-c...White Paper.pdf

Attached Files

#4 alirah

alirah

• Members
  • 19 posts

Posted 28 April 2015 - 10:40 PM

Zauberberg,

No it's not on google.:(I have some information about process equipment . But I know like nothing about instrumentation and control.

#5 gegio1960

gegio1960

Gold Member

• Members
  • 517 posts

Posted 29 April 2015 - 03:56 AM

www.hijet.com.... try to speak with them

good luck

2st-diagramm.gif

#6 alirah

alirah

• Members
  • 19 posts

Posted 29 April 2015 - 04:57 AM

gegio,

I'm working on it as a parallel solution. (which now seems to me like the only solution)

#7 alirah

alirah

• Members
  • 19 posts

Posted 29 April 2015 - 05:05 AM