Featured Articles

Check out the latest featured articles.

File Library

Check out the latest downloads available in the File Library.

New Article

Product Viscosity vs. Shear

Featured File

Vertical Tank Selection

New Blog Entry

Low Flow in Pipes- posted in Ankur's blog

Pressure Powered Pump

This topic has been archived. This means that you cannot reply to this topic.
3 replies to this topic
Share this topic:
| More

#1 Pingue2008

Pingue2008

Gold Member

• Members
  • 136 posts

Posted 21 September 2015 - 02:35 PM

All,

I have a need for a Pressure Powered Pump Skid.  I contacted Spirax but their PPP contains a lot of Stainless Steel which is not very compatible with Dowtherm A, the pumped fluid.  Do you know of any other material that can be used other than CS?  I tried to reach out to Xenoninc but could not get any answer.  If you have designed a PPP, Operated, or purchased a PPP, please help out.  This is my first time dealing with them.  The attached are a summary and the PFD. The application is Dowtherm A.  If you know of a different design or something else that can do the same job, please let me know.  I am not going into details of what a PPP is because I believe in order to help, you should already know what a PPP is.

Thank you,

Pingue2008

Attached Files

#2 Art Montemayor

Art Montemayor

Gold Member

• Admin
  • 5,780 posts

Posted 21 September 2015 - 07:23 PM

Pingue2008:

I don’t know who Xenoninc is or how they are connected to Spirex-Sarco.  However, have you tried to contact Spirex-Sarco at:

Spirax Sarco Inc.
Northpoint Business Park
1150 Northpoint Blvd
Blythewood, SC 29016

Contact Details

Tel: (800) 575-0394
Fax:(803) 714-2222
And/or:
Telephone: (803) 714-2000
FAX (803) 714-2200  ???