Featured Articles

Check out the latest featured articles.

File Library

Check out the latest downloads available in the File Library.

New Article

Product Viscosity vs. Shear

Featured File

Vertical Tank Selection

New Blog Entry

Low Flow in Pipes- posted in Ankur's blog

Choosing An Undergraduate School

This topic has been archived. This means that you cannot reply to this topic.
2 replies to this topic
Share this topic:
| More

#1 Jeremy

Jeremy

Brand New Member

• Members
  • 6 posts

Posted 27 July 2008 - 01:28 AM

Hello, again.

My name is , and I'm a recent high school graduate from. I graduated as Salutatorian of my class, losing first place to a good friend, fortunately. What brings me here again is that at the moment, I cannot decide which undergraduate school to attend in order to pursue a career in chemical engineering. Paying no mind to finances (I'm lucky enough to be full-paid no matter my choice of school), could anyone offer any advice as to which school of the following two I should attend:

I understand that it's ultimately my responsibility to figure out which school will be best for me, and..... that's why I'm here, going out on a limb, so to speak, and hoping that maybe I will find someone who has a first-hand knowledge of either or both of the aforementioned schools.

Any comments or questions are welcome, and can be sent to my email address at .

Thanks for your time!

#2 Art Montemayor

Art Montemayor

Gold Member

• Admin
  • 5,780 posts

Posted 27 July 2008 - 01:20 PM

Jeremy:

First, allow me to congratulate you on your high school achievement. Taking the position of Salutatorian is no defeat – it is an acknowledged achievement. I said it before, and I re-state it now: I'm proud living "next door" to Opelousas if it continues to turn out H.S. grads such as you.