Featured Articles

Check out the latest featured articles.

File Library

Check out the latest downloads available in the File Library.

New Article

Product Viscosity vs. Shear

Featured File

Vertical Tank Selection

New Blog Entry

Low Flow in Pipes- posted in Ankur's blog

Production Of Lng From Natural Gas

This topic has been archived. This means that you cannot reply to this topic.
3 replies to this topic
Share this topic:
| More

#1 NGOI MS M'sia

NGOI MS M'sia

Brand New Member

• Members
  • 6 posts

Posted 20 August 2008 - 12:41 PM

Dear Mr. Art Montemayor,

i'm currently an undergraduate student encounter with my process design and analysis topic "production of LNG from natural gas". the process i had chose is with a capacity of 8mmtpa. now i would like to carry out the mass balance and energy balance for the process. can you help me?

the process i chose was patented in US patent No. 6269655

i hope to get at least the temperatures and pressures information from you...

your prompt reply is highly appreciated.

thank you. rolleyes.gif

#2 Zauberberg

Zauberberg

Gold Member

• ChE Plus Subscriber
  • 2,727 posts

Posted 20 August 2008 - 01:04 PM

It's hard to expect that you'll get any information related to licensed processes. However, getting a budgetary quotation (proposal) from technology vendors is a straightforward exercise - simply provide material balance and process parameters of natural gas feed, including product requirements, and licensor will do the rest. At least you will have some information to start with.