Featured Articles

Check out the latest featured articles.

File Library

Check out the latest downloads available in the File Library.

New Article

Product Viscosity vs. Shear

Featured File

Vertical Tank Selection

New Blog Entry

Low Flow in Pipes- posted in Ankur's blog

School Comparison Help

This topic has been archived. This means that you cannot reply to this topic.
3 replies to this topic
Share this topic:
| More

#1 airswingman

airswingman

Brand New Member

• Members
  • 2 posts

Posted 10 December 2008 - 04:53 AM

hi all:

I am an international student from japan, willing to ransfer to Gulfcost area to study as a BS chemical engineering major. I have two option
1. Louisiana State University Baton Rouge
2. University of Louisiana at Lafayette
I know these are general state university rolleyes.gif ,LSU is in a bigger city and ULL is a small town but has several oil company around. other than those i can not tell the differences between them. I plan to work in the US for a while and come back to Japan. So i don;t know if there is any differences will affect my job opporunity. Please give me some suggestion.

thanks

#2 Art Montemayor

Art Montemayor

Gold Member

• Admin
  • 5,780 posts

Posted 10 December 2008 - 07:24 AM

Air:

I don't know if you have ever been in the USA before, but probably not. That is only important to have familiarity with the region and its cultural background as well as infrastructure.