Featured Articles

Check out the latest featured articles.

File Library

Check out the latest downloads available in the File Library.

New Article

Product Viscosity vs. Shear

Featured File

Vertical Tank Selection

New Blog Entry

Low Flow in Pipes- posted in Ankur's blog

Industrial Waste Water Treatment

This topic has been archived. This means that you cannot reply to this topic.
10 replies to this topic
Share this topic:
| More

#1 Guest_Tshepang_*

Guest_Tshepang_*
  • guestGuests

Posted 28 July 2009 - 03:27 PM

I am a registered student with the University of South Africa.

I need assistance with an Industrial Waste Water Treatment project. I would be grateful for any assistance at all (it could links to websites or literature or links to ebooks).

Below is the problem statement:

Your project assignment is to identify any industry of your choice and fully research on their waste water treatment process.

The title of the project is:

Industrial Waste Water Treatment

Your report should include the following:

• A brief background of waste water treatment methods.
  • An introduction of the research topic and an outline of how your report will be structured
  • Specific aims and objectives of your research
  • Detailed process description of the case study waste water treatment plant.
  • A quantitative and qualitative assessment of the deleterious or obnoxious components in the untreated waste water.
  • A comparison of the concentrations of the above mentioned components in treated effluent, with local municipal limits.
  • Possible hazards to the environment that can arise due to inefficient or lack of waste water treatment.
  • A comment on the quality assurance of treated waste water

Total Marks: 100

#2 suwan

suwan

Brand New Member

• Members
  • 1 posts

Posted 29 July 2009 - 01:56 AM

nice post dude...it's really great...

simulation de credit
rachat simulateur
- vous n’avez à aller très
loin pour une simulation de rachat de crédit

#3 jmatrix