Featured Articles

Check out the latest featured articles.

File Library

Check out the latest downloads available in the File Library.

New Article

Product Viscosity vs. Shear

Featured File

Vertical Tank Selection

New Blog Entry

Low Flow in Pipes- posted in Ankur's blog

Which Course Should I Take, Computer Science I Or Some History Class?

This topic has been archived. This means that you cannot reply to this topic.
No replies to this topic
Share this topic:
| More

#1 necrobutcer

necrobutcer

Brand New Member

• Members
  • 7 posts

Posted 08 September 2009 - 06:49 PM

I'm a junior who goes to a liberal arts school, and my major is chemistry. After my 2 years of college experience and mulling over my aptitudes and career opportunities for a long time, I figured I should change my major to chemical engineering. However, my school does not have an engineering school, so I'll have to transfer to follow my goal. I'm planning to transfer after finishing fall semester. My overall GPA isn't that good (3.0), so I won't be applying to top-tier schools.

The notable classes I've already taken are: gen chem w/ labs, o-chem w/ labs, analytical chem, inorganic chem, freshmen calc I and II, multivariable calc, and linear algebra. By the end of this semester I will be finishing Physics 1, P-chem 1 (thermodynamics), Differential equations, Biochemistry (designed for chem majors, spans only 1 semester).