Featured Articles

Check out the latest featured articles.

File Library

Check out the latest downloads available in the File Library.

New Article

Product Viscosity vs. Shear

Featured File

Vertical Tank Selection

New Blog Entry

Low Flow in Pipes- posted in Ankur's blog

Reactions Hysys

This topic has been archived. This means that you cannot reply to this topic.
1 reply to this topic
Share this topic:
| More

#1 raajesh

raajesh

• Members
  • 17 posts

Posted 09 April 2008 - 02:07 PM

I'm facing some problems while specifying reactions in hysys as I'm new to hysys.
To be specific I cudn't get green color "ok" view. cud get red color warning stating "requires a reaction set". But I've already created a reaction. can someone solve my problem?

#2 Padmakar Katre

Padmakar Katre

Gold Member

• ChE Plus Subscriber
  • 992 posts

Posted 12 April 2008 - 07:01 AM

Dear,
Please could you be more specific. Are you getting problem for configuring the reaction or you are not able to recall the reaction in your simulation. The answer to your query is on the simulation basis manager click on the reactions tab the add the reaction set and the reaction by giving the unique names. While adding the reaction make sure that the reaction stichometry is fulfilled that balance error should equal to zero like e.g. H2 + 0.5 O2 = H2O in this reaction the stiochemetric coefficients are -1 for H2,-0.5 for O2 and +1 for H2O. Then you need to give some extra inputs on the basis or the parameters page of the add reaction window. Once you give this the Not Ready message will appear as the Ready it means the reaction is ready.
Now answering to the second query is how to recall the reaction set in the reactor operation reaction tab in the simulation the answer is below,