Featured Articles

Check out the latest featured articles.

File Library

Check out the latest downloads available in the File Library.

New Article

Product Viscosity vs. Shear

Featured File

Vertical Tank Selection

New Blog Entry

Low Flow in Pipes- posted in Ankur's blog

Hydrogen Demand

This topic has been archived. This means that you cannot reply to this topic.
1 reply to this topic
Share this topic:
| More

#1 reckless

reckless

Brand New Member

• Members
  • 9 posts

Posted 07 August 2008 - 03:19 AM

Hi,

I'm a graduating ChE student from the Philippines and my groupmates and I currently started designing a plant about Large-Scale Production of Hydrogen from Waste Waters. As a part of the design, we need to know the market and the demand of hydrogen in the World especially in the Philippines ( if there is available data about this) because we planned to operate the plant here.

We started modeling the demand based on researches from the United States but we're afraid that it wouldn't be realistic since US has a different economic status compared to the Philippines. We weren't also able to find any data about the market status of hydrogen over the net. What do you suggest we should do? Thank you very much.

#2 Art Montemayor

Art Montemayor

Gold Member

• Admin
  • 5,780 posts

Posted 09 August 2008 - 11:29 AM

Reckless:

If you can produce competitively-priced, pure Hydrogen using waste waters as your raw materials (which I seriously doubt), then more power to you. However, I am confused as to why you should concern yourself with "the demand of hydrogen in the World". You are going to succeed in the Hydrogen production business by selling it at a profit within the Philippines - period. The rest of the world market doesn't enter into your business equation - unless you have devised an ingenious method or technique to distribute Hydrogen at a minimal distribution cost - which I doubt even more seriously!