Featured Articles

Check out the latest featured articles.

File Library

Check out the latest downloads available in the File Library.

New Article

Product Viscosity vs. Shear

Featured File

Vertical Tank Selection

New Blog Entry

Low Flow in Pipes- posted in Ankur's blog

Future Of Gasification

This topic has been archived. This means that you cannot reply to this topic.
4 replies to this topic
Share this topic:
| More

#1 pinknin

pinknin

Brand New Member

• Members
  • 7 posts

Posted 15 September 2010 - 08:02 AM

hello everyone ...
for some of You it will be a stupid topic... but I just have to be sure ;)

Right now I work as an process engineer mostly natural gas (so PFD, HYSYS, equip. sizint etc.)
...and some other company invited me for an interview and I supposed to be an junior supervisor of gasification plant.
It's new thing for me and I have to say it's very interesting.
But I'm not sure if gasification can handle competition with natural gas... this market is still tiny... here in Europe, or I'm not well informed ;)

Can anybody connected with gasification branch tell me more about it... decision time is coming ;)

#2 sundutt

sundutt

• Members
  • 16 posts

Posted 16 September 2010 - 03:46 AM

hello;

presently evryone is looking for alternative sorce of energy so in future there will be huge scope for GTL & CTL plants, as per availiability of feeed stock these industry growing, see for example in the regioin like middle east,nigeria,uzbekistan ample of gas reserves are available so gas to liquid plants are growing, same time in some part of US,CHINA,INDIA lot of coal is availiable and good market for hydrocarbon so coal tio liquid plants are projected.

so it depends on how you are utilising your opportunity to grow, surely GASIFICATION will be tremendous demand due to CTL scope.
so think of it!

finally decision is yours......
all the best!

#3 sundutt

sundutt

• Members
  • 16 posts

Posted 16 September 2010 - 03:48 AM