Featured Articles

Check out the latest featured articles.

File Library

Check out the latest downloads available in the File Library.

New Article

Product Viscosity vs. Shear

Featured File

Vertical Tank Selection

New Blog Entry

Low Flow in Pipes- posted in Ankur's blog

Pump Technical Specification Sheet

This topic has been archived. This means that you cannot reply to this topic.
5 replies to this topic
Share this topic:
| More

#1 aniljani

aniljani

• Members
  • 24 posts

Posted 18 November 2010 - 01:16 AM

Dear chemical engineers,

I have undergone training in Pumps and having good knowledge on pumps.
But i have no knowledge about how to prepare datasheet for pumps what we do in EPCs.
There must be some standard way of doing. Please educate me or suggest me good sources.

Thanks

AKP

#2 Art Montemayor

Art Montemayor

Gold Member

• Admin
  • 5,780 posts

Posted 18 November 2010 - 10:02 AM

Aniljani:

Do you need instructions on HOW to fill in a pump Data Sheet? Or do you need a prepared copy of a Pump Data Sheet to fill in?

I have several versions of Pump Data Sheets already designed and formatted in Excel, ready to fill in. I have uploaded these on our Forums many times before. If this is what you need, just tell us and I'll upload a whole set of Equipment Data Sheets made on Excel. I have used these Data Sheets on major projects world-wide many times without any problems or questions raised.

Just communicate correctly and let us know what is it that you are seeking.

#3 aniljani

aniljani

• Members
  • 24 posts

Posted 19 November 2010 - 01:55 AM

Thanks Art M for your help.