Featured Articles

Check out the latest featured articles.

File Library

Check out the latest downloads available in the File Library.

New Article

Product Viscosity vs. Shear

Featured File

Vertical Tank Selection

New Blog Entry

Low Flow in Pipes- posted in Ankur's blog

Modelling Hydroprocessing On Hysys

hydroprocessing hysys refining

1 reply to this topic
Share this topic:
| More

#1 awahabfwilliams

awahabfwilliams

Brand New Member

• Members
  • 1 posts

Posted 04 August 2017 - 09:23 AM

Hi I'm a student currently working on my MSc.

I am trying to investigate some scenarios and i am modelling using Hysys. However I ran into some challenges

I wish to simulate the hydroprocessing and obtain stream results for the various cuts - Light ends, light naphtha, heavy naptha etc etc

I used the Aspen RefSYS component using the hydrocracker (HCR) unit and haven't been able to get my simulations to converge. Is there any other way I can model this unit?

The data I have currently is the crude assay data - Tia Juana (heavy) with the various properties such as distillation curves and properties such as sulfur content, metals content

I also have only limited reactor data - pressure and temperature of the reactor for each of the reactors (3 reactors in total)

I tried to model a hydroprocessor bed - but hysys won't let m (wrong fluid package) - what package can I use to model a hydroprocessor bed unit on hysys?

Any links or help will be useful

thank you

#2 VeryProfessionalEngineer

VeryProfessionalEngineer

• Members
  • 18 posts

Posted 27 August 2017 - 06:36 AM