Featured Articles

Check out the latest featured articles.

File Library

Check out the latest downloads available in the File Library.

New Article

Product Viscosity vs. Shear

Featured File

Vertical Tank Selection

New Blog Entry

Low Flow in Pipes- posted in Ankur's blog

Need Advice On My Career Progression

1 reply to this topic
Share this topic:
| More

#1 Jorge_ChemE

Jorge_ChemE

Brand New Member

• Members
  • 7 posts

Posted 30 June 2018 - 02:00 AM

Hi,

I come from Spain. I have the equivalent of Associate's Degree in Chemical Engineering (but a 3 year degree), a Bachelor's in Chemical Engineering (4 years degree) and I am now studying (finishing, I have only the final thesis at this moment) a Master's Degree in Chemical Engineering. I have some relevant experience in Power Generation EPC, Oil & Gas EPC in Spain, Bulk Material Handling in Mexico and an Internship of Wastewater Treatment in Spain. I can't find a job in Spain but I do not mind emigrate to another country as I did before when I went to Mexico.

I wanted to ask you if you would consider Master's Degree in Chemical Engineering to be enough to get a job in the field or similar fields, I am also considering to study a PhD in case I am not able to find a job but I would need a lot of motivation to do so. At this time, I would be interested in Power Generation, Petroleum / Oil & Gas, Chemical Processes. In Spain there is only a University in Barcelona offering a PhD in Process Engineering and I've also seen a university in Europe offering a Petroleum PhD: Norwegian University of Science and Technology. I hope I don't require a VISA to study in Norway since I come from Spain, a country which is part of European Union.