Featured Articles

Check out the latest featured articles.

File Library

Check out the latest downloads available in the File Library.

New Article

Product Viscosity vs. Shear

Featured File

Vertical Tank Selection

New Blog Entry

Low Flow in Pipes- posted in Ankur's blog

Enthalpy Departure Of A Co2/h2 Mixture

co2 h2 enthalpy gas mixtures residual enthalpy enthalpy calculation psrk unifac mixing rules psrk unifac

16 replies to this topic
Share this topic:
| More

#1 lm1996

lm1996

Brand New Member

• Members
  • 8 posts

Posted 18 September 2021 - 02:08 AM

Hi everybody! :)

This is my first time asking a question, it is nice to meet you all!!

Now on to my question: For a project I  am trying to calculate the residual enthalpy (or enthalpy departure) for a mixture of CO2/H2 with the PSRK EOS. I am comparing my results with the ASPEN V10 Plus process simulator. The problem is that my implementation (in Matlab) matches the results in Aspen accurately, but after yco2=0.25  I think the mixture begins to condensate (orange graph) but my EOS is not prediciting any liquid molar volume until about yco2=0.70. After that point the results coincide again perfectly with Aspen. Does anyone have an idea where my mistake is and why my implementation of the PSRK Eos only predicts one real solution for the gas phase?

Attached as a graph which compares the my calculation with Matlab and the one Aspen gives!

Thank you all very much in advance!

Cheers Lukas

#2 PingPong

PingPong

Gold Member

• Members
  • 1,446 posts

Posted 18 September 2021 - 03:36 AM

You provide absolutely nothing and then ask us where your mistake is?

#3 Pilesar

Pilesar

Gold Member

• Members
  • 1,376 posts

Posted 18 September 2021 - 07:04 AM