Featured Articles

Check out the latest featured articles.

File Library

Check out the latest downloads available in the File Library.

New Article

Product Viscosity vs. Shear

Featured File

Vertical Tank Selection

New Blog Entry

Low Flow in Pipes- posted in Ankur's blog

- - - - -

Cross Temperature In Heater Exchanger (Lng)

lng heater exchanger temperature cross minimum approach warming

2 replies to this topic
Share this topic:
| More

#1 Yogan

Yogan

Brand New Member

• Members
  • 4 posts

Posted 21 February 2024 - 09:41 AM

Dear all,

My name is Yogan Felipe Sganzerla, and I am a Mechanical Engineer, writing from Brazil.

I am simulating a Linde-Hampson Cycle to liquefy hydrogen. The cycle is as shown in the attached photo. Additionally, I am adding a photo of my simulation.

You can find the .hsc file at this link (my Google Drive): https://drive.google...ew?usp=sharing.

Let me talk a little bit more about our trouble...

I need to define the maximum effectiveness of the HEX2 - bath so that the minimum approach is higher than zero (as close as possible to zero). For example, when I have in the stream LN2 10% of N2 and 90% of methane (set in spreadsheet composition), the temperature cross appears, and it is because in my ADJ-2, the Specific Target Value is 0.98 (effectiveness), meaning that it is too high for this mixture, so I should decrease it. I would like to do it automatically because I will run many scenarios for compositions.

How can I implement this?

Thank you for your attention, and if you need additional information, just let me know.

Kind regards,

Attached Thumbnails

• Photo2.png
  • photo1.png

#2 Pilesar

Pilesar

Gold Member

• Members
  • 1,386 posts

Posted 21 February 2024 - 10:06 AM