Featured Articles

Check out the latest featured articles.

File Library

Check out the latest downloads available in the File Library.

New Article

Product Viscosity vs. Shear

Featured File

Vertical Tank Selection

New Blog Entry

Low Flow in Pipes- posted in Ankur's blog

Reading A P&id

This topic has been archived. This means that you cannot reply to this topic.
12 replies to this topic
Share this topic:
| More

#1 metoo24

metoo24

Brand New Member

• Members
  • 6 posts

Posted 17 December 2008 - 05:45 AM

Hi all,
Im a student in process engineering, I really have difficulties in reading a P&ID, can anyone please send an example of P&ID with comments, thanx

#2 Art Montemayor

Art Montemayor

Gold Member

• Admin
  • 5,780 posts

Posted 18 December 2008 - 04:41 PM

If you are having difficulties with reading a P&ID, then submit a typical P&ID in Excel format with call outs stating what is the difficulties you are having and where.

Also submit information to us as to your background, training, and level in University. Tell us the Name of the University as well.
This will get us to the root of the problem(s) and we will re-submit our comments and explanations on your queries.

Why do you expect us to spend time generating a P&ID, fill it with comments about subjects we have not had identified?

#3 Matteo Giorgio Marrano

Matteo Giorgio Marrano

Veteran Member

• Members
  • 47 posts

Posted 19 December 2008 - 08:17 AM

QUOTE (metoo24 @ Dec 17 2008, 06:45 AM) <{POST_SNAPBACK}>
Hi all,
Im a student in process engineering, I really have difficulties in reading a P&ID, can anyone please send an example of P&ID with comments, thanx

Hi meto,
what kind of comments would you like to receive?

A P&I or PFD is a simple drawing that follow many rules of drawings, that in italy we learn at university (chemical engineering degree) during the exams of "chemical plants I, II,II" or similar courses.