Featured Articles

Check out the latest featured articles.

File Library

Check out the latest downloads available in the File Library.

New Article

Product Viscosity vs. Shear

Featured File

Vertical Tank Selection

New Blog Entry

Low Flow in Pipes- posted in Ankur's blog

Teg Dehydration

This topic has been archived. This means that you cannot reply to this topic.
13 replies to this topic
Share this topic:
| More

#1 Propacket

Propacket

Gold Member

• ChE Plus Subscriber
  • 260 posts

Posted 22 July 2009 - 02:39 AM

Hi everyone!
I’m a newly appointed process engineer in a consultant company. I am simulating a TEG dehydration column using hysys. Gas flow is 30 MMSCFD. Temperature is 133F and pressure is 1264 psia. The inlet gas water content is 28.53 lb/MMSCF. I want to reduce it to 7 lb/MMSCF. I’m using TEG of 99% purity, flow rate of 1.65 USGPM. With these inputs and using 5 trays, water content is reduced to o.ooooo1 mole fraction which is very low. Can anyone tell me how to get the specified water content in hysys?

#2 NGL Licensor

NGL Licensor

Veteran Member

• Members
  • 40 posts

Posted 22 July 2009 - 04:49 AM

Hi,

What is Hysys version

What is the Theromo EOS used in the simulation

If you need fast reply, please e-mail (ngltechnology@yahoo.com)me the case and the feed composition

Regards,
H.Mostafa

#3 Propacket

Propacket

Gold Member

• ChE Plus Subscriber
  • 260 posts

Posted 23 July 2009 - 10:44 PM

Hi,
I am using TEG circulation of 3.5 US gallons/lb H20. Reducing the flowrate of TEG is not working. TEG EOS is not available in my hysys version. Is there any method to specify water fraction in "Add Specifcations"? I have tried it but system becomes over specified.

#4 NGL Licensor

NGL Licensor

Veteran Member

• Members
  • 40 posts

Posted 24 July 2009 - 09:49 PM

Salam,

3.5 USG/LB water seems to be on the high side.