Jump to content







Photo - - - - -

Understanding Your Community Profile




Happy Holidays to All,

I wanted to take a few minutes to explain what details on your community profile are visible to whom.

When you complete your profile, you can choose to keep some details private or make them public. Let me explain what we mean by "public".

First, only a registered member of the community who is logged into the site can even access member profiles. This is the "zero access" level.

Once a visitor registers by confirming their email address and logs into the site, they can see only the information that you've elected to make public on your profile. We'll call this the "member access" level:

Attached Image

Now, if you "Friend" a member of the community (which requires your explicit permission), then they can see the same profile information that you see when you look at your profile (which contains more details than are available to a "non-friended" community member). We'll call this the "friend access" level:

Attached Image

If you'd like to remove a friend from your friend's list, see the images below for instructions:

Attached Image
Attached Image

Hopefully, this will help clarify what information is available to the other members of the community. If you have questions, please drop me a PM.




Admin Blog

Latest Visitors

  • Photo
    Xahid
    Yesterday, 12:59 AM
  • Photo
    Pritesh28
    14 Mar 2019 - 12:50
  • Photo
    KitkatVino
    12 Mar 2019 - 04:48
  • Photo
    donghyunyun
    11 Mar 2019 - 09:23
  • Photo
    bgedia
    10 Mar 2019 - 13:18
  • Photo
    eliealtawil
    08 Mar 2019 - 17:11
  • 05 Mar 2019 - 23:27
  • 05 Mar 2019 - 19:17
  • Photo
    shelo
    03 Mar 2019 - 19:42
  • Photo
    gohit.bhat
    23 Feb 2019 - 10:06
  • Photo
    JP-2019
    21 Feb 2019 - 20:05
  • Photo
    hugava
    18 Feb 2019 - 14:59
  • Photo
    louisbelanger
    14 Feb 2019 - 10:54
  • Photo
    dannielpanza
    14 Feb 2019 - 09:46
  • 12 Feb 2019 - 09:42