Featured Articles

Check out the latest featured articles.

File Library

Check out the latest downloads available in the File Library.

New Article

Product Viscosity vs. Shear

Featured File

Vertical Tank Selection

New Blog Entry

Low Flow in Pipes- posted in Ankur's blog

Mechanical Design For Pressure Vessels

This topic has been archived. This means that you cannot reply to this topic.
100 replies to this topic
Share this topic:
| More

#1 Guest_Meee_*

Guest_Meee_*
  • guestGuests

Posted 04 December 2005 - 11:50 PM

Hi
I am a student of final year Chemical Engineering ... well I am interested to know how to deal with the mechanical design of pressure vessels (vessels subjected to internal pressure and external pressure) .I have no idea about mechanical design since we have no course which is related to Mechanical Design.
I came to know about different heads while searching on google but I have no idea about them, which one is used for which job, there advantages etc etc .. well I will be really greatfully if anyone help me in this regard

#2 Art Montemayor

Art Montemayor

Gold Member

• Admin
  • 5,780 posts

Posted 05 December 2005 - 07:23 AM

If you post your full name, country or state, and University name I'll send you an Excel Workbook that I've prepared to help and orient your engineering graduates with respect to volumes and calibration of pressure vessels. Involved in this is the discussion of vessel heads and their application and geometry.