Featured Articles

Check out the latest featured articles.

File Library

Check out the latest downloads available in the File Library.

New Article

Product Viscosity vs. Shear

Featured File

Vertical Tank Selection

New Blog Entry

Low Flow in Pipes- posted in Ankur's blog

Gas Storage

This topic has been archived. This means that you cannot reply to this topic.
5 replies to this topic
Share this topic:
| More

#1 von1987

von1987

Brand New Member

• Members
  • 6 posts

Posted 11 February 2008 - 10:48 AM

Hi there,

I'm a recent graduate and have not worked on site before, not sure whether I should be posting this here or not. Anyway, I'm doing a research on different types of storage tanks in industrial plants (I am working for a Process Safety company and need to know the safety behaviour of different storage tanks) and I can not seem to find enough detailed information for gas storage.

Basically I would like to know how industrial gases are stored if they are NOT liquefied (I found alot of info for liquefied gas tanks). I would like to know whether Pressurised Gas Storage Tanks are used? Are they in the form of Gas Cylinders? I am not sure whether Gas Cylinders are used in industrial plants because they seem to store a very small volume (I only found information for gas cylinders applied for laboratory uses, cooking purposes etc).

I would much appreciate a reply. Thanks!

#2 Art Montemayor

Art Montemayor

Gold Member

• Admin
  • 5,780 posts

Posted 11 February 2008 - 01:04 PM

von:

I can tell you more than you would like to know about gas storage and transport systems - as gases, not liquids. I can also direct you to where you can get official and helpful information.